All start/run times are approximate and subject to change.

 

06:00 BST/01:00 EDT/22:00 PDT

R-Kive presents an Old Skool Jungle Mix.

07:00 BST/02:00 EDT/23:00 PDT

Ghostly Selects: Jungle/DnB. Detroit's Ghostly Records offer a selection of their Jungle/DnB favorites in honor of Junglist's release.

08:00 BST/03:00 EDT/00:00 PDT

Junglist interview. Julia Toppin, Eddie Otchere and Andrew Green in conversation on the 90s, literature, Jungle and pulp modernist masterpiece Junglist (now out in a reprint from Repeater Books).

 

09:00 BST/04:00 EDT/01:00 PDT

A Tribute to Two Fingas: Bass Instinct mix. Moving on from Jungle the insatiably restless Two Fingas AKA Andrew Green took on the best of the rest of the Black Atlantic in his brilliant follow up novel Bass Instinct, featuring a final page tracklist/soundtrack to the book which we present for your listening pleasure.

 

012:00 BST (Saturday)/07:00 EDT/04:00 PDT

Julia Toppin in conversation with Tina Irie.

 

13:00 BST/08:00 EDT/05:00 PDT

Tina Irie presents a New Skool Jungle Mix.

 

14:00 BST/09:00 EDT/06:00 PDT

jonny mugwump presents the jungle [variations]. A live selection of post-rock tracks influenced by Jungle.

 

16:00 BST/11:00 EDT/08:00 PDT

The New Nationwide Project: Small Axe. New Nationwide Project hosts Cheraine Donalea Scott, Julia Toppin, and Rita Gayle discuss recent series Small Axe and episode “Lovers Rock” with Lisa Palmer.

 

17:00 BST/12:00/EDT/09:00 PDT

The Last Angel of History (video player). A screening of John Akomfrah's 1996 Afrofuturist masterpiece, The Last Angel of History.